Important Information About this Blog

Important Information About this Blog

I am no doctor or nutritionist, but actually a web designer and a growing blogger. I have, from both sides of my parents’ sides certain diseases that run in my family including cancer, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, heart disease, blood clotting, and I am sure a whole bunch of other diseases and health conditions that have not reared their ugly heads yet.

So, I basically ran into nutrition information all over the web that has sparked my own personal research over the years. I want to fight the diseases that are heredity in my family. I am not saying that eating fruits and vegetables will prevent my getting any of these conditions in the future, but it certainly doesn’t hurt to try.

Hereditary is Hereditary! Somewhere down the line, one of these health conditions will probably catch up with people and I am sure most people are worried, me included. However, you can never lose eating fruits, vegetables, and any other nutritous foods with plenty of vitamins and minerals.

Most people I know eat red meat, fried foods, foods high in sodium, and foods high in sugar. Candy, soda, hamburgers, french fries, eggs, bacon, home fries, and coffee are on everyone’s favorite food list. These foods alone can cause all sorts of health problems without them running in one’s family. Switching from soda to water alone will improve your health.

Very important note:

Since I am not a doctor or nutritionist, I want to make it clear that what I write about in my blogs is from my collection of reading hundreds of web pages on over 100 nutritious foods and their vitamin and mineral content. Most nutritionists explain nutrition in technical health terms which I do not understand. Most doctors put you on prescriptions for heart medicine, cholesterol, blood pressure. Most doctors do not talk about fruits and vegetables.

I am talking in plain English to people who would like to fight health problems that run in their family, but I want to make it clear that my advice is in no way a substitute for going to the doctor and listening to his/her advice. If a doctor wants to put you on a prescription, then by all means, do it. If a nutritionist tells you to eat more of a specific food, do it.

My advice in this blog is for supplimental information about nutrition and eating right only. I will talk about the best foods to fight against a disease, but I do not claim that any of these foods and their nutrition actually prevent the disease. Fighting hereditary is hard, but eating right definitely makes it easier.

Either way, eat right and enjoy your food!

Leave a Reply

